The World of…

Lucinda E. Clarke

A Year in the Life of Belinda Brand

Written by: Lucinda E. Clarke

Belinda Brand becomes an overnight sensation when Hollywood offers to make a film of her runaway bestseller. A confident, modern woman, she has the world at her feet – and a secret she is convinced no one will ever discover. Leah, her gentle and long-suffering stepmother will guess, but she would never betray her, or would she? When menacing notes appear after the Awards ceremony in London and then follow her across the Atlantic, Belinda realizes someone is threatening to expose her.As she struggles to stay calm, her best friend disappears, Belinda’s celebrity life turns into a nightmare and there is no one she can trust.If the Brand family thought they could lead a quiet, normal life, they were wrong. Danger continues to lurk in the shadows. A fast-paced, page-turning psychological thriller, full of surprises, twists, and turns. For fans of Karin Slaughter, Claire McGowan, Valerie Keogh, and Liane Moriarty.

Latest Books

A Year in the Life of Leah Brand

A Year in the Life of Leah Brand

A psychological thriller set in England. Leah suffered heartbreak when her husband and young family were killed in a car crash. A few years later, disabled, unemployed and broke she meets Mason. This should have been the answer to her dreams, but a couple of years on,...

A Year in the Life of Andrea Coe

A Year in the Life of Andrea Coe

Andrea was Leah’s best friend. A strange attraction between a wild, confident, fun-loving, widow, and a quiet, insecure housewife. But Leah’s gentle and loving nature hide the depths of an underlying iron-hard mental strength. After surviving her vicious husband’s...

A Year in the Life of Deidre Flynn

A Year in the Life of Deidre Flynn

Deidre is determined to protect her adopted niece Leah, but despite fleeing the country, the menacing threats continue. They believe their enemies can't reach them now, so who is behind the life-threatening attacks? The incidents escalate, each more horrifying than...